enginehistory.org Forum Index enginehistory.org
Aircraft Engine Historical Society Members' Bulletin Board

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

big radial engines factory

Post new topic   Reply to topic    enginehistory.org Forum Index -> Technical Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
jjanicki

PostPosted: Thu Feb 16, 2012 03:15    Post subject: big radial engines factory Reply with quote

Hi.
In the begining I must say, that my english is not excellent.
I am writing here, because i want to introduce to You some aircraft piston engine factory, that I am working in. Factory is named "WSK-PZL Kalisz". I am a construction engineer in this factory and i am responsible for develop of our engine. This engine is the ASz-62IR, a far develop russian license of american Cyclone 1820. This engine is our main product. The factory is located in city Kalisz in Poland, Europe. I didn't find any information about our factory on AEHS, so probably some of You don't know that it exist. We were producting various types of aircraft engines since 1950-s. Here is our website:
http://www.wsk.kalisz.pl/
rkammlott

PostPosted: Sat Feb 18, 2012 07:06    Post subject: Reply with quote

Nice to hear somebody still builds new radials in a factory. how many do you make a year? and pictures of the process you can post?
jjanicki

PostPosted: Mon Feb 20, 2012 07:36    Post subject: Reply with quote